Pasta With Spinach Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
this is a weird combination of flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is a great, easy dish! All I did differently was add seasoned salt and pepper for a little more flavor. I served this over the noodles and chicken breasts for a "chicken florentine" type meal. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was very tasty! I followed all of the directions except I used manicotti noodles instead of spagetti and ommitted the ham. Was plenty to eat! It almost tasted like spinach dip. Yum yum! OH, almost forgot, I did cut the spinach in half like other users suggested and it was still plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was amazing, and has now become one of my favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Wonderful does not even give this recipe justice. This recipe was so good, I had to take some over to a neighbor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe and my husband also really enjoyed it. The next time I make it I will buy the 'chopped' frozen spinach, as the type I purchased was difficult to mix in with the pasta because it clumped together. I think this would also be delicious with a can of artichoke hearts mixed in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was not as good as I had hoped. My family did not really like the cream of celery soup undertones -- tasted liked canned soup. (Which of course it was.) I will try it again, with vegetable stock instead, I think, and add some pureed celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Used 1 package of spinach like others have suggested and thinned sauce with some white wine. Didn't care for it. Salvaged it by adding 1/2 cup cream, 1/2 cup grated gruyere cheese, parsley,cayenne pepper. Placed all in a casserole dish, added an additional 1/2 cup of parmesan on top and baked for 30 min at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I cheated. I used this recipe to stuff some chicken breast and it was amazing. All i left out were the ham and the soup. Still served it with pasta (angel Hair). My Fiance' loved it...even called me at work to say so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddysBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
It tasted alright but probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States