Pasta With Spinach Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is a great, easy dish! All I did differently was add seasoned salt and pepper for a little more flavor. I served this over the noodles and chicken breasts for a "chicken florentine" type meal. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was very tasty! I followed all of the directions except I used manicotti noodles instead of spagetti and ommitted the ham. Was plenty to eat! It almost tasted like spinach dip. Yum yum! OH, almost forgot, I did cut the spinach in half like other users suggested and it was still plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was amazing, and has now become one of my favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Wonderful does not even give this recipe justice. This recipe was so good, I had to take some over to a neighbor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe and my husband also really enjoyed it. The next time I make it I will buy the 'chopped' frozen spinach, as the type I purchased was difficult to mix in with the pasta because it clumped together. I think this would also be delicious with a can of artichoke hearts mixed in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was not as good as I had hoped. My family did not really like the cream of celery soup undertones -- tasted liked canned soup. (Which of course it was.) I will try it again, with vegetable stock instead, I think, and add some pureed celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Used 1 package of spinach like others have suggested and thinned sauce with some white wine. Didn't care for it. Salvaged it by adding 1/2 cup cream, 1/2 cup grated gruyere cheese, parsley,cayenne pepper. Placed all in a casserole dish, added an additional 1/2 cup of parmesan on top and baked for 30 min at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I cheated. I used this recipe to stuff some chicken breast and it was amazing. All i left out were the ham and the soup. Still served it with pasta (angel Hair). My Fiance' loved it...even called me at work to say so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddysBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
It tasted alright but probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was not good at all! Mixing canned soup with pasta that's not baked makes it taste very fake. The ham in it seemed out of place and there's way too much spinach. I love spinach alfredo sauce usually too. I definitely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States