Pasta With Spinach Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My boyfriend loves this dish so its always popping up on our diner menu. Taste absolutely delicious! We omit the ham as we aren't big fans of it and use cream of mushroom instead of cream on celery. Its doesn't overwhelm you with flavour (which my boyfriend appreciates) yet still tastes good (which I appreciate). Its quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Loved this recipe as did my family! I changed a few things...I used fresh spinach 1/2 bag chopped then sautéed with chopped green onions instead of reg onion (in olive oil). I used 1 cup of the cheese instead of 1/2 cup. I also used water to thin it out a tad, I like the sauce to be a medium thick texture, and I used a little dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
YUMMY!! SOOOO GOOD! I did a bit of altering though. Used a can of spinich (what I had) also instead of sour cream I used cream cheese. I also subbed cream of mushroom for cream of celery. I did not pour this over all my pasta, I had it on the side and let the family put the amount they wanted on the noodles. This is going into the recioes that we will be fixing more of. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cana, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Used pre-packaged, cubed ham that had been frozen, will try fresh next time. Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I don't understand the high ratings on this one. It doesn't have much flavor despite the garlic. I had high hopes for this, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Great, easy dish for a weeknight! I drained the spinach, and added lots of garlic, and feta instead of Parmesan, because that's what I had. Even my 4yr old and 11mos old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I used fresh Spinach and cream of mushroom soup (that's what I had) instead and no ham. Turned out really good! Cheap, easy and my 2 year old ate it! YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I thought it was very good. I did change a few things though because I do not like cream of celery I used cream of mushroom. I also left out the ham and added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
You could really taste the condensed soup, it wasn't masked at all. Also thought it required a lot of garlic but you couldn't taste it in the dish at all. 2/4 had seconds but I felt it was just an okay recipe and will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Tasty, quick recipe for a weeknight! I used fresh chopped baby spinach (about half of a 10 oz bag), cream of mushroom soup, and plain yogurt instead of sour cream. The sauce definitely needs thinning - I just used water. I will make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States