Pasta With Shrimp, Oysters, and Crabmeat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I was looking for something that I could substitute in quinoa to make a gluten free dish and this turned out delish! Cooked the quinoa as directed and used instead of pasta but didn't end up using all the sauce since the quinoa is very absorbent. Also only had crab meat but will try it with oysters and shrimp next time. Served this with Balsamic Baked Tilipia also found here and steamed broccoli. Nice seafood night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Loved it ! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was delicous! My guests are still talking about it. The only changes I made were to use whole wheat fettucine and add sliced cherry tomatoes. I also added more shrimp and crabmeat and grated parmesan at the end. It made enough to feed 10 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used canned clams and calamari in this recipe and omitted the oysters. When making the sauce I used extra lemon juice, cayenne and a can of artichoke hearts. I also added an extra clove of garlic. The clams gave the seafood a lot of flavor and I did not have to use salt. When cooking the seafood, I sauteed a small onion and added 1/4 tsp of cumin and dried Italian seasonings. I also used more cayenne. I did not use butter when cooking the seafood. Overall the dish was phenomenal and very versatile! This is a great dish for the cook who likes to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Just like the submitter’s mother-in-law, our family’s Christmas Eve tradition is also a dinner of fish and seafood. It’s called The Feast of the Seven Fishes, and my guess is that Janet P.’s mother-in-law is Italian, as I am. In keeping with tradition, we tend to have the same seafood dishes year after year, but it was fun to try another family’s dish. I loosely followed the recipe, opting out of the oysters and using scallops instead. I sautéed the shrimp and scallops until nicely browned, then deglazed the pan with both lemon juice and a little white wine. I used Alaskan King Crab, only because it was left over from another meal. I didn’t bother measuring the ingredients precisely, just enjoyed myself with the “a little of this, a little of that” approach, totally immersing myself in the enjoyment of the cooking process. This is an absolutely exquisite dish that needs no amendments. My adding wine, while a nice addition, certainly wasn’t vital – the recipe stands on its own. If it wasn’t for the fact that our Italian Christmas Eve dinner menu is so carved in stone, this definitely would be a beautiful part of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I followed this recipe to the T, it came out perfect, I did add some fresh spinach, eliminated the oyster & crabmeat. Family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Phenomenal and simple to do! I also went with spinach rather than parsley, giving it even more chewiness. For more crunch, stir fry noodles could be added uncooked (like in salads)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I didn't put oysters in it, and it was amazing!!! Thanks for the recipe!! My brother in law didn't believe me that I made it from scratch. I served it with Red Lobster type cheddar biscuits. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This recipe was very good. However, I omitted the butter. I also followed another person's suggestion and added fresh spinach to the pasta. I did not have fresh parsley so I used dried. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I also added spinach, cooked and drained. I used about 1/4 cup of the liquid from the oysters to add to the butter garlic sauce, I put the rest of the liquid including that from the canned crabmeat into the boiling water for the pasta. I reduced the butter for the frying pan by half. It is a quick and easy recipe but it still seems to be missing something. I didn't use salt and that maybe the key. I think I'll try green onions, basil, and oregano next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shrimpstuffedmanicott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States