Pasta With Shrimp, Oysters, and Crabmeat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I just made this with angel hair pasta, very good. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I do not eat seafood, but my husband does! I made this for his Valentine's Day dinner, and he said it is the meal he's been waiting for his entire life. Then he declared it the dinner he wants for his birthday, too. I think that makes it a winner! The only thing I added that wasn't called for in the recipe was a couple of handfuls of spinach. Thank you for helping me make my hard working man's stomach happy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ball, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was delicious. No reason not to give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have to say I was very skeptical of this recipe, due to all the butter and olive oil! Boy, was I wrong!! It cooked down and landed a wonderful flavor! I followed the recipe as stated, but at the end I added some fresh spinach and sundries tomatoes. Excellent is all I can say!!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I added a cup of white wine to the sauce mix and it was so wonderful. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe with a lot of flexibility. I used oysters, some shrimp, and bay scallops. Made a smaller quantity with penne pasta and it was really good. I can see other variations, but the basic butter, olive oil, garlic, and (Italian) parsley works great. Steve W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I was looking for something that I could substitute in quinoa to make a gluten free dish and this turned out delish! Cooked the quinoa as directed and used instead of pasta but didn't end up using all the sauce since the quinoa is very absorbent. Also only had crab meat but will try it with oysters and shrimp next time. Served this with Balsamic Baked Tilipia also found here and steamed broccoli. Nice seafood night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Loved it ! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was delicous! My guests are still talking about it. The only changes I made were to use whole wheat fettucine and add sliced cherry tomatoes. I also added more shrimp and crabmeat and grated parmesan at the end. It made enough to feed 10 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used canned clams and calamari in this recipe and omitted the oysters. When making the sauce I used extra lemon juice, cayenne and a can of artichoke hearts. I also added an extra clove of garlic. The clams gave the seafood a lot of flavor and I did not have to use salt. When cooking the seafood, I sauteed a small onion and added 1/4 tsp of cumin and dried Italian seasonings. I also used more cayenne. I did not use butter when cooking the seafood. Overall the dish was phenomenal and very versatile! This is a great dish for the cook who likes to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States