Pasta With Shrimp, Oysters, and Crabmeat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NNChick
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I took this recipe and combined it with another, eliminated the oysters (didn't have any and wished I did!!) and added cherry tomatoes, capers, and fresh basil from the garden. It was so good. Not overwhelming. I used jumbo shrimp and cooking them this way made them have a lovely lobster-type texture. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
It is delicious! We used whole wheat thin spaghetti noodles and sprinkled grated Parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
A weekly staple in our household! I'm not a big fan of tomato sauce and my partner is not a big fan of parmesan, so that eliminates most types of pasta for us. This recipe is the sweet spot. Points for versatility and consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Just amazing......everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janie
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great dish! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Amazing recipe! Didn't use oysters & added asparagus (cut into small bites). Husband loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I liked this recipe. It was pretty easy and tasted good. I cooked spinach, but decided to leave it out. Once I saw the dish, though, I wanted to add some color so I used a 1/4 cup of chicken broth in the pan that had the sauce in it and quartered about 10 plum tomatoes that I had left from another recipe. I cooked it over medium heat for about 5 minutes and stirred all of the left over sauce and spices down. I then poured it over the completed pasta dish. This added color, enough tomatoes for me, and just enough extra liquid. I also added italian seasoning to the shrimp and crabmeat, I didn't use oysters, used only 2.5 tsp garlic, and I didn't have enough parsley, so I used fresh basil to make up the difference. I also used regular spaghetti. I will try this again. I wish the recipe said how much a serving is so that I can more accurately account for it on my points plus, but it's worth the dish to be off a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I just made this with angel hair pasta, very good. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I do not eat seafood, but my husband does! I made this for his Valentine's Day dinner, and he said it is the meal he's been waiting for his entire life. Then he declared it the dinner he wants for his birthday, too. I think that makes it a winner! The only thing I added that wasn't called for in the recipe was a couple of handfuls of spinach. Thank you for helping me make my hard working man's stomach happy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ball, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States