Pasta With Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
After reading the reviews i decided to give the receipe a go, keeping in mind it's peanutty flavour which i love anyway! I did as one suggestion said added garlic, just used veggies from the fridge, ie broccoli, red onion, peppers & spinach. Used water instead of broth, at least 1 cup in the end and a more flatter shaped pasta. Finally it was cooked BBQ'd chicken that went in and the final result i must say was fantastic. My boyfriend is a chef and he loved it, and inspired him for a new menu idea at his restaurant!! Well done Holly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chadlee
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I thoght it was a nice recipe. However a little thick. I recommend adding 1/3 cup coconut milk, an additional 1/4 cup chicken broth and Linguini instead of angel hair. That would make it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
If you like peanut sauces, this is perfect. I used more garlic & called for, and it turned out beautifully. I also made this a delicious vegetarian dish by eliminating the chicken & using a bag of frozen stir-fry vegetables. It was so flavorful, I didn't miss the meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelak

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redlands Mesa, Colorado, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Very good. I scaled this back to 2 servings (just me tonight) and added red pepper flakes and a little sesame oil to the noodles. The sauce was a little thick, but very nice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This dish has potential but made exact to the recipe it had problems. the sauce is too thick, too much PB not enough other flavors. the bean sprouts turn to mush and clump together. I won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccy_h

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Even tho I added more seasonings and a bit of vinegar, we thought this was very good. Due to peanut allergies, I used soy nut butter and just a hint of cayenne. Didn't have any angel hair, so I tossed the sauce with whole wheat rotini I had on hand. Also added a bunch of leftover vegies that were begging to be used. Delicious and thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
WAY too much peanut butter...nice idea though & I will probably try it again, just make adjustments on the peanut butter. I also added some rice wine vinegar, little extra chicken broth. Oh well, gotta break some eggs to make an omelet. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
It was a little bit of work to get everything ready to be combined, but it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
this recipe as it's written is a good start, otherwise i would have given it 5 stars. the first time i made it just like it was written, but the sauce was too thick and sticky and too "just peanutty". the last couple of times i've made it, i've followed other reviewers suggestions and it's made a big difference. added to the sauce about 1/2 cup coconut milk, 1 tsp lime juice, 1 tsp crushed red pepper flakes and more fresh ginger than is called for. good recipe to build from though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States