Pasta With Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I gave this 4 stars because it was delish but it was missing something that I can't put my finger on. I used the pasta water instead of the chicken broth to thin out the peanut butter. I omitted the chicken b/c I didn't have any. I also used a 1/2 bag of frozen stir fry veg variety but def will add more next time. Also, I think it needed a bit more flavour so I wound up sprinkling on some crushed red pepper afterwards to spice it up. Someone suggested that the sprouts became mush after cooking so I added them as a topper after I plated it. Gotta try to kick it up a bit next time but I'll def try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Too nutty for me! My friends/family loved it though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I too used a cam of coconut milk. I also boiled my chicken in chicken broth instead of sauteing and then I used the broth in the mixture. I also upped the grated ginger and didn't use as much pasta but upped the bean sprouts...I like crunch. It was a very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I made a few changes per suggestions. I added 1/3 c coconut milk, red pepper flakes and some extra ginger - I like it spicy. I also added zuchinni and anything else in the fridge. Delicious. (I personally don't think it is too peanut buttery)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I boiled chopped pieces of frozen chicken breast and used asparagus stir fry vegetables and chunky peanut butter. It was quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. Didn't taste Asian or anything like it, just thick, heavy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Very good. I scaled this back to 2 servings (just me tonight) and added red pepper flakes and a little sesame oil to the noodles. The sauce was a little thick, but very nice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This recipe is really good! I thinned it just a bit and seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper, of course, before sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I like the flavor, after I made it into sauce. The peanut butter mixture is to thick, its not a sauce. I acutally took 2 tbs of the mixture and added more chicken broth and added to chicken/veggies/pasta. I then tasted and went from there as I made less chicken too as there is only two of us. If I make again I will add some red pepper. I did not add the bean sprouts because my son does not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Used 12 oz wheat spaghetti and increased all ingredients by one half. Substituted coconut milk for the broth. Used shelled edamame and broccoli for veggies. Added garlic, crushed red pepper, and cayanne pepper to peanut sauce and squeezed lime on when served. Decent, easy meal, nothing amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States