Pasta With Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is very good, my husband and I really liked this. I increased the broth to one cup and soy sauce to 1/4 cup, and I also added chilli pepper flakes to give it a kick. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Excellent dish. I suggest doubling the vegetables and I added zucchini and orange peppers. I never expected regular pasta to work in this dish but it does. I have enjoyed it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
It was a little bit of work to get everything ready to be combined, but it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
If you like peanut sauces, this is perfect. I used more garlic & called for, and it turned out beautifully. I also made this a delicious vegetarian dish by eliminating the chicken & using a bag of frozen stir-fry vegetables. It was so flavorful, I didn't miss the meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I have made the sauce several times now, I use a touch of coconut milk in it to give it a more "thai" taste. It is not too spicy, which is right up my roommates alley. I add more hot sauce to mine at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
After reading the reviews i decided to give the receipe a go, keeping in mind it's peanutty flavour which i love anyway! I did as one suggestion said added garlic, just used veggies from the fridge, ie broccoli, red onion, peppers & spinach. Used water instead of broth, at least 1 cup in the end and a more flatter shaped pasta. Finally it was cooked BBQ'd chicken that went in and the final result i must say was fantastic. My boyfriend is a chef and he loved it, and inspired him for a new menu idea at his restaurant!! Well done Holly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I added (in addition to listed ingredients) celery, broccoli, peanuts, and a japanese green spice to give it a kick. Someone suggested using just water. I wouldn't recommend it. It needed that flavor boost. I also added a bit more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Great dish! The only change I made was to use crunchy peanut butter (since that was all I had at the time). And actually, the peanuts added to the texture of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelak

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redlands Mesa, Colorado, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I boiled chopped pieces of frozen chicken breast and used asparagus stir fry vegetables and chunky peanut butter. It was quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States