Pasta With Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a decent recipe. I used broccoli and carrots because that is what I had on hand. I needed WAY more than 1/2 cup of chicken stock to enable me to coat everything...I think I used nearly 1 cup. It was bland, so I added garlic as per other suggestions and added some sesame oil to develop the flavor. This recipe is still missing something, though I cannot figure out what it is. One child loved it, one loved the pasta and 'stuff' but not the sauce, and one liked to dip the chicken in the sauce, but not everything else. Needs a lot more playing with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I gave this 4 stars because it was delish but it was missing something that I can't put my finger on. I used the pasta water instead of the chicken broth to thin out the peanut butter. I omitted the chicken b/c I didn't have any. I also used a 1/2 bag of frozen stir fry veg variety but def will add more next time. Also, I think it needed a bit more flavour so I wound up sprinkling on some crushed red pepper afterwards to spice it up. Someone suggested that the sprouts became mush after cooking so I added them as a topper after I plated it. Gotta try to kick it up a bit next time but I'll def try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Too nutty for me! My friends/family loved it though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I too used a cam of coconut milk. I also boiled my chicken in chicken broth instead of sauteing and then I used the broth in the mixture. I also upped the grated ginger and didn't use as much pasta but upped the bean sprouts...I like crunch. It was a very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I made a few changes per suggestions. I added 1/3 c coconut milk, red pepper flakes and some extra ginger - I like it spicy. I also added zuchinni and anything else in the fridge. Delicious. (I personally don't think it is too peanut buttery)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I boiled chopped pieces of frozen chicken breast and used asparagus stir fry vegetables and chunky peanut butter. It was quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. Didn't taste Asian or anything like it, just thick, heavy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Very good. I scaled this back to 2 servings (just me tonight) and added red pepper flakes and a little sesame oil to the noodles. The sauce was a little thick, but very nice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This recipe is really good! I thinned it just a bit and seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper, of course, before sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I like the flavor, after I made it into sauce. The peanut butter mixture is to thick, its not a sauce. I acutally took 2 tbs of the mixture and added more chicken broth and added to chicken/veggies/pasta. I then tasted and went from there as I made less chicken too as there is only two of us. If I make again I will add some red pepper. I did not add the bean sprouts because my son does not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States