Pasta Strega Nonna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
excellent & easy & especially good with pesto sauce & bow tie pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Garcelon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
A yummy simple pasta recipe, cooked my spaghettini in crock-pot with 'Classico's italian sausage, pepper & onion sauce', along with olive oil, minced garlic, chopped asparagus & a little bit of water, let all this cook together for 2hrs, then added dethawed/cooked shrimp & scallops for another hour, topped it off with parmesan cheese & had some garlic toast with it, it was (fingers to lips) muah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Marie Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Tasty, Added some cherry tomatoes and some white wine and served over orzo. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great recipe, I use brocolli and added a few roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is such a quick, easy, and tasty recipe. It's easily one of my staples when I have shrimp on hand. I've also substituted broccoli for the asparagus depending on what's in season and it works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
used 4 Tbsp olive oil, added some onions, used 4 cloves garlic, a little garlic powder, little hot sauce. put over bowties. pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
very good and easy. i read reviews and also added a little chicken broth to it. i liked the hot sauce kick. will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
As written, this would not have been very good. There would have been next to no sauce for the pasta. As I came to this realization (while cooking it) I decided to throw about a 1/4 c. of white wine and about the same amount of chicken stock in to make a light sauce--this was just what the recipe needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
quick and healthy. I boiled the frozen shrimp and asaparus in the last five minutes with the pasta. Added chopped tomatoes after draining. Then drizzled with the olive oil and garlic (paste is always on hand) and some canjun spice and black pepper. Then sprinkled with shredded parmesan. No need for extra salt already in the cheese. Yummy and only one pot to clean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was so easy to make and full of flavor. I made it with spinach since I was out of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States