Pasta Strega Nonna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great recipe, I use brocolli and added a few roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is such a quick, easy, and tasty recipe. It's easily one of my staples when I have shrimp on hand. I've also substituted broccoli for the asparagus depending on what's in season and it works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
used 4 Tbsp olive oil, added some onions, used 4 cloves garlic, a little garlic powder, little hot sauce. put over bowties. pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
very good and easy. i read reviews and also added a little chicken broth to it. i liked the hot sauce kick. will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
As written, this would not have been very good. There would have been next to no sauce for the pasta. As I came to this realization (while cooking it) I decided to throw about a 1/4 c. of white wine and about the same amount of chicken stock in to make a light sauce--this was just what the recipe needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
quick and healthy. I boiled the frozen shrimp and asaparus in the last five minutes with the pasta. Added chopped tomatoes after draining. Then drizzled with the olive oil and garlic (paste is always on hand) and some canjun spice and black pepper. Then sprinkled with shredded parmesan. No need for extra salt already in the cheese. Yummy and only one pot to clean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was so easy to make and full of flavor. I made it with spinach since I was out of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My family loves, loves this recipe! Instead of adding the hot sauce. I sprinkled in some Cajun Seaoning..which was wonderful. I serve it over rice or thin spaghetti. This is a quick, easy, and beautiful dish..cannot disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
TOTALLY a family favorite!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy Unger
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Delicious! My bf loved it, too. I added tomatoes, onions, white wine, butter and extra garlic and served it over long grained wild rice. It was nice and saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Unger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States