Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
wonderful for a crowd. I tweaked by adding frozen king prawns and a big dollop of cream fraiche to the sauce mix. Everyone loved it. The groom and my uncle (music) were still drooling 2 days later at the ceremony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I like the recipe. But will make it with less heat and exchange feta for mozzeralla cheese, using only about half of cup. Can't wait to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I did not like the combintion of these flavors and I thought there was way too much heat with the crushed red pepper. I am removing this recipe from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Excellent taste - I also added cubed mushroom and zuchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I enjoyed this dish, having left out the sun-dried tomatoes as I don't care for them. In the future I would include fresh tomatoes and substitute kalamata olives for black olives, which didn't really mesh with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Fantastic! I've made this recipe with pasta or whole wheat orzo, and both with and without the feta - the feta is wonderful but it comes out great even without! Don't leave out the pine nutz...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I was really excited to try this because the reviews were so good.. I wasn't very impressed. It was good, but I am not a huge fan of black olives or sun dried tomatoes (unless in a bagel). Next time, I will use the same "sauce" and cook mushrooms and broccoli with garlic and maybe some meat. Overall, for the amount of calories in this dish, I wish it would have tasted more amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Did not like the flavors of this dish. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I use this site daily and never comment. I like to try a new recipe every week. My husband also likes to eat a meatless meal once a week. I am always searching for yummy meatless recipes. This hit it on the nose. This dish is so simple and fabulous! I added mushrooms and fresh parmisan cheese. I skipped the feta as I think feta is flavorless. I also skipped the red pepper flakes. I added kalmata olives instead of black. This dish is beautiful and so yummy! I ate the leftovers for 3 straight days. Serve this dish with a salad and bread and you have one great meal! It is a new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This dish was delicious. I cut back on red pepper and added fresh spinach. Other than that made it according to recipie. The red and green made it a very attractive dish. might keep it in mind for a Christmas dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States