Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Good but not amazing. Easy dish for kids. Didn't include the red pepper flakes (it was fine) and substituted kalamata olives for the black. Added stuff to taste (didn't really use measurements). Good the next morning as a cold leftover lunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I was so disappointed in this recipe after reading all the rave reviews I thought we'd love this. I love all the ingredients that were in it but it was just very very dry! I think it would be better as a cold pasta salad and maybe I will do that the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I really wanted to like this recipe but it was too spicy (and i like spicy) yet bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Didn't have pine nuts, but I made this anyway. Doubled the garlic (b/c i LOVE it) and added portobello mushrooms and zucchini. It was delicious! Definitely adding this recipe into the rotation! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
A pretty good mix of spices. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This has got to be the best pasta salad I have ever made. I use quinoa pasta because it is gluten free and healthier. There are so many variations one can do with this salad. I have been making this at least once a week. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Photo by Tom  Hansen
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Brilliant! This is a wonderful dish that takes little effort to prepare. No adjustments suggested here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom  Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
a little on the "sour" side for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Delicious! I might add a bit more sun-dried tomatoes next time but it was restaurant quality regardless of this modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My husband loved this and gave it 5 stars. I'll have to wait till I get off this diet before I can rate it and I bet it will be 5 stars for me too. Can't wait! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States