Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Yummy! Love the flavors of the Feta with sun dried tomatoes. Next time will use less crushed red pepper...little to tangy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I've made this recipe a number of times now...its so quick, and even my traditional indian mum-in-law loved it...its bursting with flavours! Love the pine-nuts...I added red chilly pepper flakes on top to give it a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Very good. Easy, fast, versitile. I used walnuts rather than pine nuts - added a half cup of red onion to the garlic and cooked until soft. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riverstone-Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I made this for the first time and it was soooo good, I couldn't think about anything else but to cook this again. For a recipe so quick and simple, it is marvelous. Have given the recipe to several friends. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAUNGST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Oh MY GOD!! This recipe is unbelievable. I am not a good cook, and am easily intimidated. But this dish was so easy and fast in DELICIOUS. I cooked it for a guy I just started dating and he loved it. I'm telling all my friends about it. I used goat cheese instead because it's not as bitter as Feta. It's perfect with the bow-tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
My entire family loved this quick dish - even my kids (although they picked out a few things!) It also freezes well - which we do with leftovers often. I didn't give it a 5 star because it did seem a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This reminds me of being in Italy again, it's so good! Used goat cheese as we prefer that to feta, and added in a jar of pickled artichoke hearts just for some variation. No farfalle either, so I improvised and used macaroni -pasta is pasta, after all- and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This was really easy and very good. I wanted to make it a little lighter so I used 2 cups of chicken broth instead of all the oil. I also used parmesan rather than feta, and it turned out well. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Delicious and easy recipe. I used slivered almonds instead of pine nuts and gouda in place of Feta (we're not a Feta fan) and it turned out awesome. Great recipe to make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was fantastic, the only change I would do next time would be to decrease the red pepper flakes, little spicy for me but Hubby loved it as it was. Definately 5 stars and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dade City, Florida, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States