Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Loved it!! Absolutely perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My son and I thought it was great. My husband thought it was so-so. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used half the amount of pasta and still the dish was way too dry. This dish needs some sauce - maybe Alfredo(?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
very tasty! Used Sicilian olives instead of black olives I had some rotisserie chicken so I added that too. Added a bit of chicken broth after the chicken. Very good flavor...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is my favorite pasta dish of all time! I love the spice, it's not heavy like so many Italian dishes, it's great hot or cold the next day. Yum, yum yum....The only thing I do different is use Kalamata olives - these are my fav! - and I use chopped almonds instead of pine nuts because pine nuts are so expensive. I also use the julienne sliced sun dried tomatoes in oil. (Love that marinade.) Sprinkle with a little fresh grated parmesan and good to go. This is on my menu each week. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is an all time fav. One of the first recipes from this site that I tried, which kept me coming back for years. I cook as is. Love the subtle citrus flavour and best with good quality feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We followed the recipe exactly as written. It is now one of our favorites and in the regular rotation!! We added some diced chicken pieces for a little extra pizazz and it turned out great!! Will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Fabulous and easy. I think something green would've made the dish prettier but it was delicious as written. Make sure you toast the pine nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Really great recipe! Simple and delicious. We enjoyed all of the flavors in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Made this recipe for the first time yesterday evening for dinner. My husband and I loved it,. I made a couple of changes. I used kalamata olives instead of black olives, and I used parmesan cheese because I didn't have any feta cheese, and I diced a grilled chicken breast (marinated in italian dressing) and added it to this dish. Will definitely be making this again sometime soon, and will try it with feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States