Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
It's amazing how few ingredients can make such a fantastic dish. This is quick, and very tasty. We like things spicy spicy, so we always add double the red pepper flakes and add some parmesan cheese- at least a weekly menu item in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Awesome!! I added sauteed portabellas for "meatiness"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This is the BEST pasta recipe I have ever tried. My wife and I made pleasure noises throughout the meal. I left out the red pepper flakes. I added 4 ounces of sauted Portabellas, 2 medium zucchini julienned, and 3/4 jar of sliced marinated roasted peppers with garlic. I stirred the Feta into the hot pasta and got it mixed and melted before adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!! I make it about once a week. At times, I have added more garlic and chicken. It is great hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Mmmm... this has an intense flavor that was really delicious. I splurged on the gourmet olives from the supermarket olive bar, which I will do again the next time I make this - which will definitely be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Awesome easy recipe. It's so good! Unfortunately I don't live near a full service grocery store with an olive bar of sorts so I had to use the canned stuff. But even so, it was awesome. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Absolutely delicious! It even reheats great for left overs! Light, flavorful and filling all at the same time. Substituted parmesean for feta and it was great. Will definitely make time and time again. thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This recipe is so good that it has become a staple in my house. We can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
WOW!! A resounding 5-stars for this recipe! I was afraid that there weren't enough ingredients in this when I first read it. But when I made it, the taste was incredible! Everybody loved it and asked for seconds. It's a great plate of pasta, especially when washed down with some good wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosta, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States