Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
We didn't care for this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I thought this was just ok, I like all of the ingredients, but thought the flavors were a little strong, and didn't come together as I had hoped. I didn't really like the addition of the lemon juice, it made it too sour. So maybe it would taste better without the lemon juice? I think it needs some other seasonings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I LOVE this dish. I've been making it for years. The lemon and red pepper balance each other really well. If you like pasta thats not drenched in sauce, this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe. I added cooked chicken strips and baby spinach and omitted the red pepper flakes and black olives. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Great with a few changes - I toast the pine nuts for a few minutes (medium heat) and double the tomatoes and olives. A nice, fresh pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatherineO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Didn't change a thing. Everyone loved it and had seconds. I made it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was simple AND super tasty. I did the recipe exactly as written except with a little less red pepper since my husband doesn't like spicy foods. I also added some steak seared in soy sauce and some garlic salt at a very high heat. It was so so so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Very good, but a little too spicy for my taste. I will make again but will cut back on the red pepper flakes a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Very good! I wish it had a little more sauce to it, but it was very light and healthy. I did add some asparagus tips and it took it to another level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamila31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great for a change of pace. Spicy! I may cut down on the red pepper flakes for my own tastes next time. Definitely do not skimp on the amount of feta. Would probably taste good with shrimp as well. May try this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States