Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Did not like the flavors of this dish. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I use this site daily and never comment. I like to try a new recipe every week. My husband also likes to eat a meatless meal once a week. I am always searching for yummy meatless recipes. This hit it on the nose. This dish is so simple and fabulous! I added mushrooms and fresh parmisan cheese. I skipped the feta as I think feta is flavorless. I also skipped the red pepper flakes. I added kalmata olives instead of black. This dish is beautiful and so yummy! I ate the leftovers for 3 straight days. Serve this dish with a salad and bread and you have one great meal! It is a new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This dish was delicious. I cut back on red pepper and added fresh spinach. Other than that made it according to recipie. The red and green made it a very attractive dish. might keep it in mind for a Christmas dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
LOVED the flavors! However, I found it a tad dry even though I used less pasta than called for AND used sun-dried tomatoes that come in a jar infused with oil and herbs. I imagine that if you use the dry sun-dried tomatoes the dish would be even drier. Anyways, this was super quick to make and very delicious (and pretty on the plate). I wanted to make it more full filling so I cooked a chicken breast on the skillet with only salt and pepper and sliced it thin over the served pasta. The chicken made it feel more like an entree than a side dish. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is quite possibly the best pasta dish I have ever eaten! It can even be served cold! Absolutely incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
By far, my favorite pasta dish ever! I LOVE this! I make it often, have turned A LOT of friends onto and have yet to find anyone who doesn't like it. It is still yummy as a leftover! I add fresh baby spinach at the final stage, when the Feta cheese goes in - perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly but cut it down to make enough for just me. It'll be a great, quick light lunch. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was very good and so simple. I didn't have the pine nuts nor the olives, but it was still good. Next time I'll add half as much pepper flakes, a little too hot for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Good recipe. Relatively easy to make, considering I am very new to cooking. One note, this does make for a better side dish over an entree. But if you try it as an entree, I would recommend adding chicken to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Delicious and simple. Will make again very soon! Next time I won't use as much pasta as the recipe called for. I didn't use the entire package this time and I still felt like it was too much. Awesome recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States