Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great recipe, but no black olives for me!! You can substitute the feta with mozz. with no problem. I added a bit of chicken stock, and next time will try some shrimp over the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnGliottone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Glocester, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe; I usually add 1/4-1/2 cup of chicken broth for a little moisture and have used crushed cashews when I didn't have pine nuts which worked very well. We double the garlic, and leave out the olives, sometimes adding portabellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe, but when you click on recipe the picture does not match, it looks like chicken on top of pasta. Recipe very good!! Picture 0 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
wonderful for a crowd. I tweaked by adding frozen king prawns and a big dollop of cream fraiche to the sauce mix. Everyone loved it. The groom and my uncle (music) were still drooling 2 days later at the ceremony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I like the recipe. But will make it with less heat and exchange feta for mozzeralla cheese, using only about half of cup. Can't wait to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I did not like the combintion of these flavors and I thought there was way too much heat with the crushed red pepper. I am removing this recipe from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Excellent taste - I also added cubed mushroom and zuchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I enjoyed this dish, having left out the sun-dried tomatoes as I don't care for them. In the future I would include fresh tomatoes and substitute kalamata olives for black olives, which didn't really mesh with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Fantastic! I've made this recipe with pasta or whole wheat orzo, and both with and without the feta - the feta is wonderful but it comes out great even without! Don't leave out the pine nutz...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I was really excited to try this because the reviews were so good.. I wasn't very impressed. It was good, but I am not a huge fan of black olives or sun dried tomatoes (unless in a bagel). Next time, I will use the same "sauce" and cook mushrooms and broccoli with garlic and maybe some meat. Overall, for the amount of calories in this dish, I wish it would have tasted more amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States