Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
tried this tonight with fusilli pasta since I couldn't find farfelle. It will become a pasta staple Penny in Guelph
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome! Added Chicken for the boys and Avocado for myself. Left out the red peppers for the sake of the 3 year old but even my picky husband who claims to dislike Feta, Pine Nuts, and Sun-dried tomatoes loved it. Next time I will add a bit more olive oil so it's less dry but overall it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I love this recipe I add pesto to this. It is delicious. My family can eat all the time. Its my go to meal. Also add some chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious & easy. Simple ingredients but lots of flavor. Will definitely make this again! I added grilled chicken. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
One of our all time favorite recipes off this site. Definately use kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used black oil cured olives from the Olive Bar in the market... and used grated asiago instead of feta.... pretty good! a Siciian would never use canned olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great recipe, but no black olives for me!! You can substitute the feta with mozz. with no problem. I added a bit of chicken stock, and next time will try some shrimp over the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnGliottone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Glocester, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe; I usually add 1/4-1/2 cup of chicken broth for a little moisture and have used crushed cashews when I didn't have pine nuts which worked very well. We double the garlic, and leave out the olives, sometimes adding portabellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe, but when you click on recipe the picture does not match, it looks like chicken on top of pasta. Recipe very good!! Picture 0 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States