Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by pizzagirl7
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I noticed the picture had kalamata olives instead of the black olives that the recipe called for. I love kalamatas and decided to try it that way. Even though I do love them, omitted the pine nuts, since it would have meant a trip to the store, everything else I had in my pantry. I must say, this was amazing, easy and I had it all in my pantry. I added a dash of oregano to give it more of a greek taste, but even my 3 year old ate it. Kalamatas do tend to be more salty and the feta is as well so watch the salt shaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
tried this tonight with fusilli pasta since I couldn't find farfelle. It will become a pasta staple Penny in Guelph
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome! Added Chicken for the boys and Avocado for myself. Left out the red peppers for the sake of the 3 year old but even my picky husband who claims to dislike Feta, Pine Nuts, and Sun-dried tomatoes loved it. Next time I will add a bit more olive oil so it's less dry but overall it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I love this recipe I add pesto to this. It is delicious. My family can eat all the time. Its my go to meal. Also add some chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious & easy. Simple ingredients but lots of flavor. Will definitely make this again! I added grilled chicken. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
One of our all time favorite recipes off this site. Definately use kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used black oil cured olives from the Olive Bar in the market... and used grated asiago instead of feta.... pretty good! a Siciian would never use canned olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great recipe, but no black olives for me!! You can substitute the feta with mozz. with no problem. I added a bit of chicken stock, and next time will try some shrimp over the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnGliottone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Glocester, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe; I usually add 1/4-1/2 cup of chicken broth for a little moisture and have used crushed cashews when I didn't have pine nuts which worked very well. We double the garlic, and leave out the olives, sometimes adding portabellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States