Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written even though I was a little afraid of the amount of chili flakes - it was perfect! All of the flavours I love. A sprinkle of Parmesan before serving, and I was in heaven - in about 15 minutes after getting home from work! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Whenever I make a recipe for the first time I never alter it so that I can give a review on a recipe as submitted. With that said, this was an absolute hit! When I make it again (& I will) to satisfy my husband's love of beef, I would only add cooked meatballs along with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I added chicken and subtracted he pine nuts. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
excellent, fast, easy; even without the pine nuts (that I forgot to buy). Good as a warm side dish or a cold pasta salad. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
the dish was packed with flavor....this is what i did. the recipe didn't say to get the sun dried tomatoes packed in olive oil or not, so i got the oil packed ones. i reserved the oil and used that as part of the oil i sauted the garlic in. i also pan roasted the pine nuts. and i used half feta and half goat. and finally i used the zest of the lemon in the end..the results were terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very good recipe. We added too many sun dried tomatos so stick to the recommended 1/2 cup. We also added a zucchini and cut back on the red pepper. It was spicy with just 1/3 tsp red pepper flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was an easy and delicious recipe. I don't like to rate with substitutions, but I used organic whole wheat broken spaghetti, and sunflower kernels (it was all I had)instead of pine nuts (I think the pine nuts would have been over-the-top delicious). And using everything else as written, it was great! My bf (I am so lucky to have a 'manly-man' Italian that still likes to eat healthy!) loved it. Will try it again, using kusera or fontina cheese, just for consistency's sake. This dish, served with a mixed greens salad and italian bread w/balsamic vinegar dip was PRIMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerodramamama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burgettstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Great!! Soo easy. I used whole grain penne pasta and almonds instead of pine nuts. Tasted even better the next day. Fantastic for weekdays dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
A very good recipe. Unlike most reviewers on this site I made it as is and we thought it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzagirl7
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I noticed the picture had kalamata olives instead of the black olives that the recipe called for. I love kalamatas and decided to try it that way. Even though I do love them, omitted the pine nuts, since it would have meant a trip to the store, everything else I had in my pantry. I must say, this was amazing, easy and I had it all in my pantry. I added a dash of oregano to give it more of a greek taste, but even my 3 year old ate it. Kalamatas do tend to be more salty and the feta is as well so watch the salt shaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States