Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
delicious! My 20 year old daughter said this is the best pasta dish she ever had! The only change I made was I used California Brand sun dried tomatoes and California sun dried garlic tomatoes. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
First time I made this followed recipe except added only 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and used kalamata olives. Was OK but a little bland. Second time I made it; I rosated pine nuts, added 1 extra garlic clove, added chopped sweet red pepper, sauteed 5 oz. of baby spinch, wilted. I used sun-dried tomatoes with basil and added 8 oz of feta and used kalamata olives. Also increased crushed red pepper flakes to 3/4 tsp. All that gave the dish a lot more flavor. Would make this again with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I didn't care for this at all. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Good but not amazing. Easy dish for kids. Didn't include the red pepper flakes (it was fine) and substituted kalamata olives for the black. Added stuff to taste (didn't really use measurements). Good the next morning as a cold leftover lunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I was so disappointed in this recipe after reading all the rave reviews I thought we'd love this. I love all the ingredients that were in it but it was just very very dry! I think it would be better as a cold pasta salad and maybe I will do that the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I really wanted to like this recipe but it was too spicy (and i like spicy) yet bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Didn't have pine nuts, but I made this anyway. Doubled the garlic (b/c i LOVE it) and added portobello mushrooms and zucchini. It was delicious! Definitely adding this recipe into the rotation! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
A pretty good mix of spices. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This has got to be the best pasta salad I have ever made. I use quinoa pasta because it is gluten free and healthier. There are so many variations one can do with this salad. I have been making this at least once a week. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Photo by Tom  Hansen
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Brilliant! This is a wonderful dish that takes little effort to prepare. No adjustments suggested here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom  Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States