Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Excellent as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this recipe according to the directions but found it to be very dry. There isn't really a "sauce". I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I'd give this dish 4 1/2 stars. I used rigate pasta, julienned/sundries tomatoes and Aleppo pepper are about the only things I changed, but didn't put all the pasta in the finished dish. My husband said it was good!! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellent! Will definitely make this again. Made just as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
yum this was good :-) I dont like olives or feta cheese so i used mozerrella, parmesan and I used penne pasta since thats what i had on hand and it was still delicious. will keep this one, thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I really loved the flavor of the dressing on this salad. I served it as a side cold salad and it was very good, but I also think it would be great served right after it is cooked and dressing stirred in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe precisely with the exception of extra garlic, ground red pepper (didn't have flakes), and slivered almonds since I didn't have pine nuts. This is a definite keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is the best. Great flavor without having a heavy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
delicious! My 20 year old daughter said this is the best pasta dish she ever had! The only change I made was I used California Brand sun dried tomatoes and California sun dried garlic tomatoes. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
First time I made this followed recipe except added only 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and used kalamata olives. Was OK but a little bland. Second time I made it; I rosated pine nuts, added 1 extra garlic clove, added chopped sweet red pepper, sauteed 5 oz. of baby spinch, wilted. I used sun-dried tomatoes with basil and added 8 oz of feta and used kalamata olives. Also increased crushed red pepper flakes to 3/4 tsp. All that gave the dish a lot more flavor. Would make this again with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States