Pasta Siciliano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I'm sorry to say that this dish, prepared AS DIRECTED did not work out well. Dry, dry, dry. Way too much pasta for the tiny amount of oil and way too little sundried tomatoes. And, yes, I did think the recipe called for way too much pasta for that tiny bit of oil, but I didn't read the reviews beforehand and the 4 1/2 stars caught my attention, so I made it as directed. Big mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Kids liked it so much they ate it right out of the skillet before I could serve it. Used 1/2 of the pasta and added capers. Next time, I will add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vicksburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
My 7 year old loved it, and he is a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
omitted the pine nuts and olives. Added mushrooms and bell pepper as suggested to the lemon juice. Very lemony veggies. I thought it was nice, light and tangy but my husband didn't - I love the pucker I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This dish we enjoyed very much! However I did a couple of preparations differently. I followed the amounts and ingredients exactly except that I used only 1/2 lb of the bowties. I cooked the bowties the day before and then right before mixing them into the other ingredients, I popped then in a colander into hot tap water. This achieves the same results but saves lots of time when you need it most! I sauted them in the sauce for a few minutes before mixing in the feta. Guess what--the little bit that was left over was eaten cold by my son and his wife. They said it was really good as a pasta salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
absolutely amazing. made this for my girlfriend and we both loved it. put a little more of the cheese than what was recommended and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This dish was great! I added chicken as suggested and my husband loved it. He doesn't like olives so I substituted capers. Tangy and spicy....Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was fabulous! I used the hints from others and used extra garlic, added sauteed baby Portabella mushrooms, sliced roasted bell pepper, and chicken. It was even better reheated today for lunch! Next time I will use a bit more chopped sun-dried tomatoes to flavor all the added ingredients. My husband loved this, too, so I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was great!!! I made a few changes, didn't have sun dried tomatos so I used a can of diced romas and chicken. Cooked the tomatos till juice was almost gone. My husband really liked it. I will serve this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Good flavor just like it is. A little too spicy for kids though and I would add more sun-dried tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States