Pasta Shrimp Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
My husband & kids love this dish. It's the only one I can make continously and not have him complain. I add more heavy cream, garlic, and cheese to my dish. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grillingoddess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
good creamy sauce for shrimp pasta. I would have added mushrooms just to tweek it to my liking, but I was overruled by the rest of the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I thought that this recipe was just ok. My husband liked it more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Excellent! My boyfriend and I loved this rich, creamy meal. Highly recommend this recipe if you're as much of a shrimp lover as us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gothenburg, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This is such a good recipe. I changed it a little. I used a little bit of onion and subbed in some chopped green onion. I took advice and used 3/4 or so cup of cream. I used one of my big orange heirloom tomatoes and a nice red pepper. I also used some of my purple basil. It was so pretty with the red, orange, purple, green from my garden, and pink from the shrimp. The only change I might add next time, which there definately will be a next time, I will add a little white wine for a little more complex flavor. With the changes I made, this is a resteraunt quality meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was a great recipe. I definitely had to increase the sauce though. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Excellent recipe. Will double the amount of sauce next time as I felt like I was eating pasta with just a side of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This was sooo good. I had to make some substitutions because I didn't have all the ingredients. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
"This is really good" according to my husband. Delicious. I made more pasta because he doesn't like it too saucy. I'm going to try with chicken next time. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Wow, this recipe is really special. It is my boyfriends absolute favorite recipe. He claims that it is better than anything he has ever had while eating out. I love how simple is is, and I love all the fresh tomatoes, especially how healthy they are. I always make more sauce than called for. I find that I can cut down on the butter to about half, and use part light cream and part 1% milk to cut on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States