Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This recipe is really easy to make & taste great!!! Was a bit peppery but still very good! The husband (a GREAT cook) gives it a 4! Very good on his scale! I would will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This was a great quick recipe! My husband loved it. I used pepper jack cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Mmmm, this is delicious! I used light Garlic and Herb Boursin cheese (I tried the pepper variety last Christmas, and REALLY didn't like it) and also added a couple of minced garlic cloves. This is super easy, quick and very elegant! Thanks so much, Jasmine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Delicious! Super easy to make and tastes like something you'd order in a restaurant. It's a perfect quick and easy tasty dinner if you don't mind the cost (the Boursin is almost $7 in my supermarket and asparagus and portabellos are never cheap).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
i made this dish, and it was amazing!! i added some garlic and my mom just loved it! said it was one of the best dishes she's ever had and could easily be a meal at a expensive restaurant! MMMmmmmm.. will DEFINITELY make lots in the future, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Oh my! This is excellent! It was a bad shopping day - my grocery store was out of asparagus and did not have the pepper Boursin cheese, so I sub'ed in Garlic & Herb Boursin and broccoli. A great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
With every bite my husband had a comment -- "this is good -- this is really good -- this is excellent"! I asked if he would like me to put this recipe with my favorites and he said "absolutely"!! I agree with him 100%!! Will definitely serve again and again. This dish would also be suitable for company -- it would score a big hit! Easy to prepare as well. Thank you Jasmine for sharing this fine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! My husband, a regular meat and potato guy, keeps asking me to make it again! I followed the recipe to the "T" and can't think of any way to improve it except to make the sauce a little thicker by not adding so much broth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Fantastic and easy! I will make this again and again. I added a bit of good white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This was a big hit at our Friday night family dinner. Because we have to serve 8, I used 1 1/2 pounds of mushrooms, a pound of pasta shells, one can of vegetable broth and 2 bags of select asparagus spears. I also used 2 containers (4.4 oz) of the light garlic & herb boursin cheese. The result was wonderful. It tasted very much like a rich mushroom stroganoff. It is not terribly attractive--it looks pretty much like the picture shown. But everyone liked it & requested that we add it to our regular rotation. While I was making it, the sauce looked very thin but once it was added to the pasta, it was great--just the right amount and not thin at all. I will make this again--by popular demand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States