Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
i made this dish, and it was amazing!! i added some garlic and my mom just loved it! said it was one of the best dishes she's ever had and could easily be a meal at a expensive restaurant! MMMmmmmm.. will DEFINITELY make lots in the future, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Oh my! This is excellent! It was a bad shopping day - my grocery store was out of asparagus and did not have the pepper Boursin cheese, so I sub'ed in Garlic & Herb Boursin and broccoli. A great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
With every bite my husband had a comment -- "this is good -- this is really good -- this is excellent"! I asked if he would like me to put this recipe with my favorites and he said "absolutely"!! I agree with him 100%!! Will definitely serve again and again. This dish would also be suitable for company -- it would score a big hit! Easy to prepare as well. Thank you Jasmine for sharing this fine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! My husband, a regular meat and potato guy, keeps asking me to make it again! I followed the recipe to the "T" and can't think of any way to improve it except to make the sauce a little thicker by not adding so much broth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This was good but awfully peppery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This was good, but needed something... garlic?, salt?, white wine?. Would make again, but would play with the recipe. ALso, for so few ingredients, this recipe is pricey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDNICONNALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This was a great quick recipe! My husband loved it. I used pepper jack cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Fantastic and easy! I will make this again and again. I added a bit of good white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Mmmm, this is delicious! I used light Garlic and Herb Boursin cheese (I tried the pepper variety last Christmas, and REALLY didn't like it) and also added a couple of minced garlic cloves. This is super easy, quick and very elegant! Thanks so much, Jasmine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Delicious! Super easy to make and tastes like something you'd order in a restaurant. It's a perfect quick and easy tasty dinner if you don't mind the cost (the Boursin is almost $7 in my supermarket and asparagus and portabellos are never cheap).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States