Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was so delicious and easy. I made it for a dinner party and everybody loved it including those that didn't like mushrooms, I'm sure I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
DELICIOUS!! will definitely be making again. make it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I'm glad I tried making this dish, but it wasn't quite as good as I was hoping. It was tasty, but lacked that wow factor that everyone else seems to be raving about. All in all, not bad, but not something I'd go out of my way to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was very bland tasting to me. Normally I don't boil vegetables because it pulls all of the vitamins and flavors out of the veggie. Next time (if) I make this I will sautee the asparagus as other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
amazing! tastes great. super easy. i also added some garlic. boursin sauce was awesome! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boonsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was very good and I'll be making it again. I almost gave it 4 stars, because the sauce was soupy at first, but it was easy to fix. I added a little bit of Wondra Quick Mix flour and it thickened nicely. I used the shallot & chives flavor of Boursin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This recipe is simple, perhaps one of the quickest on this site (and I have made quite a few) and delicious. As it is written, I believe it's a tad high in fat, so I made it twice - once as written and once reducing the fat content. Both tasted phenomenal. As written, I would still give it a 5, but for my continual use, and lower fat content, I eliminated the butter, added a bit more olive oil and the mushrooms browned fine. I also agree that "lite" boursin is fine, but I DID like the cracked pepper version, WITH the addition of some fresh herbs and of course garlic. Using the full fat strength boursin is quite high in fat. Very good, very easy and any version of pasta is acceptable. We are gluten free and I used the penne I had in the closet. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was really wonderful and so quick to make! I agree that it is something I would be very satisfied ordering in a restaurant. I had three leftover chicken breasts to use so I cut them up and added to this recipe. I used Philadelphia Cracker Spreads Parmesan with Garlic and Herbs. It added a rich taste and a great texture when melting with the broth. I added canned chunky Portabllo mushrooms because I did not have any fresh and it didn't matter, they tasted wonderful (just drained and sauteed with a little butter to start the recipe off). I added a dash of garlic salt to season the sauce and poured it over angel hair pasta. Everyone loved this and I literally spent only ten minutes in preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and it turned out great! My husband said it tasted like something we'd order from a restaurant and i almost choked! That is what a few other reviewers had said! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Yummy and easy! Love that it doesn't dirty many dishes b/c you cook the asparagus and pasta in the same pot. I used cream cheese and it turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States