Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I changed the Boursin to Herb and Garlic (instead of Pepper) like others and changed to vegetable broth, because I'm vegetarian. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic! My non-vegetarian friends, husband and daughter (toddler!) liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Delicious, but I will cut the asparagus spears next time, they were very unwieldy. We also used 3 tbsp butter instead of the oil, and deglazed the mushrooms with 1/4 cup of Burgundy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was pretty bland, maybe could have used a thicker sauce, but it was very good! We'll make it again - maybe adding some extra cream cheese, which we used instead of boursin cheese (lots of herbs added, of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Served this at a dinner party as a side dish with grilled lamb chops and it was a big hit. I substituted the shells with Campanella and chopped the asparagus and added it to the pasta. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was easy and delicious. I used cream cheese as I didn't boursin cheese, added garlic, onions, leftover diced chicken breast and a lot more mushrooms, I use a little milk and flour to thicken it too. Yum, yum, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This is a delicious recipe, except that I used an 8 oz block of creach cheese instead of the boursin, melting it into the mushrooms, also adding a clove of garlic and some fresh parsley to add a bit more flavor. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very good and I will likely make it again, with the following adjustments . . . I used a garlic-herb cheese spread in lieu of the Boursin, I sautéed the asparagus (1.25 lbs) with the mushrooms, I added a generous amount of ground black pepper and a bit of crushed red pepper, I cut the broth to 1 cup, and I added a few ounces of diced ham. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My family loved this dish! Ridiculously easy to make! I served it with sliced chicken tenderloin. Sauce was a little on the thin side - may boil down a bit more next time and/or add a bit of constarch. The mushrooms make the dish. Last thing: consder cutting up the asparagus and saute with mushrooms. WINNER DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I am a harsh critic but I have to say (with a few adjustments) this recipe is a huge hit! Adjustments are as follows: 1:Get the "herb & garlic" Boursin cheese 2: Use a little cornstarch and water to thicken the sauce before you mix in your pasta. It is so hearty yet so light at the same time. The flavour is full but not strong. This one is a five star keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
i intended on using the garlic & herb boursin, but i could only find the pepper. however, i was very pleased with the outcome! i doubled the amount of pasta to ensure enough servings, and i had more than enough. the sauce was there, but not overbearing. i also cut the asparagus into bite-size pieces and threw it in with the pasta (boiled without asparagus for 8 minutes) for 3 minutes, and everything was the perfect texture. the pepper cheese was not too peppery, but overall the recipe needed some salt. and my last tweak, i used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth (vegetarian!) a very good recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon, & Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States