Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Delicious! I cut the asparagus into bite-size pieces for the kids and used rigatoni as we did not have pasta shells. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is excellent and my family loves it, but we always use cream cheese instead of the bousin because that stuff is too expensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My husband and I both love asparagus and mushrooms, but this was just ok. Probably won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Thisi was very good! I used regular boursin, not the pepper as I don't like it. Boursin was a good price at Trader Joe's and I really think it has a much better flavor than cream cheese, so I'd definitely stick with it! I subbed broccoli for the asparagus but I can't wait to try it with the asparagus when it's in season! I will definitely make this again! My only complaint was I wished there was more sauce; probably my fault though-based on other reviews, I cut the broth to 3/4 cup and then let it simmer down for awhile with the mushrooms before I added the cheese. The mushrooms gave the broth great flavor but maybe next time I'll start with the listed amount of broth so that there is more left after it reduces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Delish!! Easy to make, too! I did like some other reviewers, and minced 3 cloves of garlic (I really like garlic!) to saute with the mushrooms, and I subbed veggie cream cheese for the Boursin ($2 for cream cheese on sale versus $6.99 for Boursin... hmmm?). Also, I have a combination pasta pot/steamer, so I was able to steam the asparagus rather than boil it. And the husband and I loved it!! I've also made it with the Boursin, and while it's still yummy, the cream cheese is just as good, and less expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy of 5 cats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
It5 just do happened that I had bought 3 packages of Boursin that I neded to use. I ended up usng two and a half for this dish! It was very good but to make it more flavourful you really need more boursin than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Ehh...Tasted like many other mushroom-based pasta sauces. I agree with the other comments stating that this was a waste of boursin. If I ever make it again, I'll just use veggie cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
The dish was tasty and easy to cook! I don't think it needs more garlic if you use the Garlic Boursin cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was good. I used broccolini instead of asparagus and added an onion & bacon to the sauce. Didn't have any problems with thickness like others have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by windycitygal
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
this was super easy and didn't take long at all. i did make a few alterations to make it more to my taste. i sauteed a chopped onion with some garlic before adding the mushrooms (onion + garlic always equals delicious). I added one additional large mushroom cap and used one container of 6.5 ounce alouette garlic and herb cheese because i couldn't find the boursin cheese in the size requested in the recipe. The sauce did seem a bit thin, but after i mixed in the pasta it thickened nicely and was delicious!! Everyone love it and this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States