Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Only thing I changed was Chicken instead of Asparagus. Not bad but everyone in my family only said 3 stars which I agreed with...next time instead of following the submitted recipe, I'll try the notes that other members posted (like using herb Boursin instead of peppercorn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I've seen Boursin cheese in my local grocery store for $6.99 so I can see why people say it's pricey. If you have one near you I recommend going to Trader Joe's. Their Boursin is only around $3 and they usually have some reasonably priced portobellos and asparagus to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
LOVED THIS! This is a very easy, tasty and comforting dish. Thank you! I used a mix of mushrooms 1 cup broth and 1/4 white wine other than that followed as written. thank you Jasmine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auggie
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very good, I also added green unopened orange day lily's very nice. They taste like a cross between asparagus and green-beans. Was kinda fun since they are growing everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I think it needs a bit more sauce to enhance the texture and flavor but it was definitely a hit with me. I love the mushrooms and I had never cooked with Boursin cheese before. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sis.e.bare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Pretty good quick dinner! i've had this one saved in my recipe box since August 2005 so I figured it's about time I give it a try. I suggest cutting back on the broth because the sauce was just too watery. I ended up doubling up on the Boursin to make the sauce creamer which didn't make it too salty. Pretty good, but makes a ton, so I have lunch for 2 or 3 days next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Yum! This was delicious! I love how easily adaptable it is. You can use more or less of the mushrooms and aspargus to fit your taste and use whatever flavor of Boursin cheese that strikes you. I also think it would make a great sauce for steak and/or chicken -- eliminate the aspargus and pasta and reduce the chicken stock (to 1/2 cup maybe?) and you have an awesome (and easy) portobello mushroom sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I have used the garlic flavor Boursin cheese and it works great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was quite good. I added sundried tomatoes and capers. Next time, I might add mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a great option for a "creamy" pasta dish that is still light. I used the light garlic and herb boursin cheese b/c it is significantly lower in fat than the pepper cheese and it was wonderful - I just added plenty of my own fresh ground pepper. I also added a pound of diced chicken, 1/2 cup chopped onions, and 2 cloves of garlic prior to sauteeing the mushrooms. I threw in about 1/3 cup of white wine too. I cut up the asparagus into bite size pieces and threw them into the boiling water w/the pasta. Before serving I also added some red pepper flakes for an added kick - delicious! I'm definitely adding this to my rotation - it's a great meal that you would never guess is relatively guilt free (as long as you use the light boursin of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAANDRSN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States