Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
TRIED THIS RECIPE AND LOVED IT, FAST AND EAST I LIKE THAT, FEW CHANGES. CUT THE ASPARAGUS IN THIRDS AND ADDED SOME PARMASAN CHEESE ALSO WHEN I DRAINED THE PASTA AND ASPARAGUS I KEPT A LITTLE PASTA WATER SO I HAD MORE SAUCE WITH HE ADDED PARM. IT WAS DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was amazing! I diced the asparagus into bite sized pieces before adding to the water. This was an easy delicious recipe. Nice work Jasmine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
My grocery store didn't have Boursin cheese so I used cream cheese and some Parmesan cheese as well. I also added some garlic while I sauteed the mushrooms and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Holy cow this is good! I didn't have Boursin so I seasoned some cream cheese with garlic salt and pepper. SO wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susandelgado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. I use the lite boursin and substitute broccoli when asparagus isn't in season. I usually add some sliced grilled chicken just before serving as well. I also add some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. This is the only way I can get the hubby to eat asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I had high expectations for this based on the reviews but was let down. My sauce turned out too thin, even after I added cornstarch. Was the broth supposed to be added to the mushrooms early so that they would suck up the juice and the broth would reduce? It wasn't clear in the recipe, so I added the broth at the same time that I added the cheese, so maybe that was the problem. I also added garlic to the sauce, and used the Boursin Red Pepper cheese, but I still found it a little bland. If I make this again, I'll try the Boursin garlic and herb and maybe a larger less expensive version, and less broth or reduced broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This recipe was as easy as pie. It took about no time to prepare and I had almost all the ingredients on hand. Very simple yet DELICIOUS! I love Boursin so I was itching to use it in a great recipe - and this is IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwyne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I sooo want to give this recipe 5 stars because the flavor is that good... but the sauce is too thin. Delicious, but too thin. I'd use less broth or thicken with cornstarch the next time. I sauteed the asparagus pieces with the mushrooms (used baby bellas) and garlic. Whoever recommended getting the cheese at Trader Joe's was smart - it's half the price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This recipe was good, but I expected much more from the rave reviews. Several times I read the words "restaurant quality" but I don't think this dish even comes close to that. It is quick and tasty to be sure, but 5 stars it is not. Still, I'll probably make it again when I need something fast. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States