Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is an amazing dish! I didn't add the salt and it still turned out really well. I cook the asparagus in a Ziploc Steamer bag in the microwave for about a minute and a half, then just stir it into the sauce & pasta (I prefer my asparagus really crunchy). This is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Delicious!! Though the cheese was hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Pretty bland. Yes an easy recipe, but defintly not gourmet or resturant quiality. I added chopped asparagus with the mushrooms and two cloves of chopped garlic. After cooking i defintly needed to add a few scoops of cornstarch to thicken. Even after adding the garlic and some parmesean cheese i still found this quite bland.... it would be good if you enjoy generic alfredo type pastas. I'll save my boursin for something better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I REALLY enjoyed this! We even had seconds, which is a rarity in my house. The flavors that the Boursin cheese adds to the dish is just wonderful. When I made the dish I had just run out of mushrooms - if I enjoy it so much without the mushrooms, I can only imagine how much better it would be with the addition of the mushrooms. Thanks for sharing this recipe, I would have never thought to use Boursin in a cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was good, average. The sauce was indeed very light, and I even cut down on the broth. I would recommend reducing the broth more before adding the cheese. The cheese melts quickly and becomes very thin when mixed with the broth. I made mine with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was very good. I made mine using vegetable broth, (vegetarian daughter) and used tortellini. Cannot get enough cheese. I buy the 3 pk of Boursin @ Costo for about $7 and use it all of the time. I threw in some fresh spinach leaves at the end. A hearty crusty bread and salad rounded this out nicely. I can see adding some grilled chicken or thin sliced left over sirloin to satisfy the meat eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Yum! This is like a super quick mac n cheese. I made this to clear out the fridge and so subbed quartered cherry tomatoes (cooked with the mushrooms) for the asparagus. Also added one green onion, one clove of garlic, and a little crushed red pepper. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This dish needs something but I can't put my finger on what. My sauce turned out very, very thin even after I tossed the pasta; I drained some of the excess liquid but this did compromise the intensity of the flavour. This is still tasty, but a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
i loved the flavor but thought the sauce ended up really soupy. wish it was a thicker, creamier sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthandwes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was really good! I tried to make the sauce while the pasta water was heating up. It was runny so i reduced it and added a little cornstarch. Really good! I used light boursin because that is what i had. I think the sauce would go great on chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States