Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Yum! I used the flavored cooking cream cheese, added onions and garlic to the mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Super easy. I used combination of cream cheese and butter instead of Boursin cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
We followed this recipe to a T and we did not care for it. I make homemade alfredo and was expecting this to be creamy and saucy, but it was bland and dry. What a waste of boursin cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
use garlic herb cheese instead of pepper, thicken with 1/3 cup wine and corn starch, add cooked chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I thought it was really good but could use a little more spice. I sauteed asparagus and really enjoyed the flavor and texture. I used Veg broth instead of chicken. I did add more garlic. Next time, I will add more garlic and maybe some sun dried tomatoes. Great recipe to work with. Makes alot and we did enjoy very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Well, this was a fabulous success OR as Tim Gunn would say, "Major WOW factor." I cooked this easy feasty for my folks who ranted and raved about it. What a fast, simple recipe, no mess, no fuss recipe -- what more can you ask for? If you like tasting your food, you'll like tasting this. My dad said he could taste every ingredient shining in radiant deliciousness ... well, not in those words exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
OMG made this recipe tonight, added a littler bit of fresh garlic mince and run out of olive oil so i only use smart balance . My inlaws love it and my husband ate till pasta was comimg out his ear's (not like him) lol.. very delicius took no time to cook we are adding this dish to are regular menu...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gatitadr69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Absolutely excellent. Our sauce also turned out a bit runny so added some corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Soooooooo good. I made the sauce from scratch from a Paula Deen recipe and used bowtie pasta instead, but I loved it. My husband was speechless. ;) I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Local restaurant added shrimp, bacon and shaved parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States