Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was a great vegetarian meal! I also used the Garlic and Herbs flavor of the Bourin cheese. Next time I might substitute a little of the broth for some white wine. Also, I used Quinoa pasta which is very healthy. It is very tasty pasta and worked well in this dish. Husband and I both loved this recipe. Will defnitely keep this in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I made this using a garlic & herb boursin. I also added some spinach and black pepper. I replaced the chicken broth for vegetable broth. I noticed that the sauce was not thick and very watery from the broth. I was able to make it a perfect consistency by adding 1 tablespoon of corn starch (pre-mixed in a little bit of cold water so it wouldn't clump up). This was amazing and my boyfriend finished his entire plate... I didn't... it's a heavy dish!! We loved it though! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe was a little bland for us. Also the sauce was pretty watery... Needs less chicken broth. My 2-year-old loved the noodles and sauce, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I loved this. I added some diced ham because my husband wants MEAT on his plate in some form. Didn't have shells, so I used penne. As others did, I cup up the asparagus and sauted it with the mushrooms. I used crimini mushrooms (which are really just small portobellos) because Trader Joe's sells them cheap! Also used garlic & herb boursin (also from TJs) because I couldn't find the pepper flavored kind. Will definately make again and I'll be on the look-out for the pepper cheese. The cheese was not expensive at all. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was a wonderful and simple dish. I changed the recipe a bit and used 4 oz of pepper jack cheese instead (that is what I aleady had on hand) and only half a batch since it was just for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Res

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
SO GOOD!! I used cream cheese rather than the Boursin, and could taste it, but it was still amazing!! I used whole wheat pasta to get some fiber. Will make it again as an indulging meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I also used the garlic herb boursin, and it was delicious!!! I also steamed the asparagus instead of boiling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This recipe was awesome, the whole family loved it. The boursin cheese gives it a unique flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Have made this twice now, and everyone loves it! Reheated leftovers are even good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
We LOVED this dish! It's delicious. I sauteed the asparagus with the mushrooms, and added 2 cloves of minced garlic. I also used the garlic & herb boursin cheese. I had read the reviews which said the sauce was thin, so I dissolved 1 tsp of cornstarch in 1/3 cup of white wine and that thickened it up quite nicely. I was out of shells so I used angel hair pasta instead. This meal was yummy, super-satisfying, looked great and my kids ate it. What else can I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon, & Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States