Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Other than doubling the sauce, I stuck to the recipe. It was pretty boring. To eat it I had to keep squirting it with my no cal. buttery spray and sprinkling it with parm. cheese. Now I have a huge batch left over with no takers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I and my boyfriend (a chief) thought this was great! I used the less expensive garlic and herb spreadable cheese. I also cut the asparagus up into pieces and tossed it in the mix. A great meal, and a perfect side dish to chicken or steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Very good. Used frozen asparagus and cut into 1 inch pieces and mixed all together. Good veggie meal and easy to make last minute for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This recipe is pretty good. I used vegetable broth and did not add the salt until the end because I did not know how savoury the broth and Boursin cheese would already be. The sauce may seem too watery at first but it will thicken after you remove it from the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I used the light boursin and low sodium chicken broth (about 1/4cup less than what it called for, but I wish I had only put in about 1/2cup altogether) w/ baby portobello mushrooms, and whole wheat penne pasta. Even my mushroom hating daughter liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was ridiculously delicious, and also really easy. If i can make it, it's easy, trust me. I also bought the garlic boursin instead of the pepper, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Even though I followed the recipe, my family felt this was very bland. I won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Even after doubling the sauce, there was way too much pasta in this dish. It has potential, but as is, it's not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was a pretty tasty recipe and I imagine it would be even better if made according to "specs". I'm vegetarian so I used Not Chikn Broth. And because my Kroger didn't have Boursin cheese, I used chive and herb cream cheese. Very good dish....lends itsself well to adaptation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States