Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is a yummy yummy yummy and simple recipe. I too used the garlic herb Boursin as I could not find the other. Although the combo of asparagus and shroom is aweseom, you could add just about anything and I think this would be awesome. Thanks for the super simple and yumilicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I sauted the asparagus with the mushrooms and added pepper and garlic to taste. I also used garlic and herb Boursin cheese. There was definately more pasta then needed so I plated the pasta and added the sauce to each plate. The flavor was there but I wish the sauce was thicker. May add cornstarch next time. We all cleared our plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Other than doubling the sauce, I stuck to the recipe. It was pretty boring. To eat it I had to keep squirting it with my no cal. buttery spray and sprinkling it with parm. cheese. Now I have a huge batch left over with no takers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I and my boyfriend (a chief) thought this was great! I used the less expensive garlic and herb spreadable cheese. I also cut the asparagus up into pieces and tossed it in the mix. A great meal, and a perfect side dish to chicken or steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Very good. Used frozen asparagus and cut into 1 inch pieces and mixed all together. Good veggie meal and easy to make last minute for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This recipe is pretty good. I used vegetable broth and did not add the salt until the end because I did not know how savoury the broth and Boursin cheese would already be. The sauce may seem too watery at first but it will thicken after you remove it from the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I used the light boursin and low sodium chicken broth (about 1/4cup less than what it called for, but I wish I had only put in about 1/2cup altogether) w/ baby portobello mushrooms, and whole wheat penne pasta. Even my mushroom hating daughter liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was ridiculously delicious, and also really easy. If i can make it, it's easy, trust me. I also bought the garlic boursin instead of the pepper, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Even though I followed the recipe, my family felt this was very bland. I won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States