Pasta Shells Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
i made these for my family and they enjoyed them. i was pleasantly surprised that the nutmeg worked in the recipe and the cottage cheese wasn't disastrous like i thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Very Taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Really tasty, and not hard to make. I added about 2T of minced garlic to the stuffing mix. And since the shredded cheese I purchased was in an 8oz bag, I put the rest of the 2oz on top of the dish. Remove the foil for the last 15 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe was good, but was strong on the Italian seasoning, I would cut the amount in half like other users recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good. Next time will make with my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage because that's what a previous recipe I had called for. I just added garlic salt, basil, oregano, thyme, and pepper to the filling. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeLamatre
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great base recipe. I used fresh spinach, ricotta cheese, vodka sauce and a whole egg. Also, after baking for about 30 minutes I removed the aluminum foil, put on more cheese and put it back in to brown. Yum!!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dananicole850
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I came across this recipe today while I was thinking about dinner shopping. I'm not much of a cottage cheese fan, so I used part skim ricotta instead. Came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dananicole850

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jozi
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My family loved this. I used 24 shells, a quarter cup of Parmesan cheese two containers of ricotta cheese, 2 cups of Italian cheese blend, 2 teaspoons of oregano 1 teaspoon of basil, A quarter teaspoon of garlic powder, A little salt and pepper and one whole egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States