Pasta Shells Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
Fast and easy. Tastes like it came from a high class restaurant for $20 a plate! makes enough for 2-4 when served as main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
i really loved these shells. they are so light and easy to make, and very much like the ones at a five star resturaunt. I ended up using a bit more sauce that listed, but i urge everyone to try this dish at least once!! thanks mamaclare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMACLARE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cobbs Creek, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This is a wonderful, completely delicious lowfat meal. It is wonderful with Five Brother's Spaghetti Sauce-esp. garlic and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I am not a good cook, and my husband said he wanted seconds! That says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I substituted skim ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese and used the whole egg. I cut down a little on the Italian seasoning and added some sauted garlic and onions to the cheese mixture. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIGHTCOMINGON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
We all loved this!!!! It was easy quick and really really yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHERINE943
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
My 2 1/2 old son loved this. I did add shredded chesse to the top and more sauce. I liked it also. I have had this before, but wanted to make sure I remembered all ingrediants. Good job, will make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I add extra spices, including some fennel seeds, but otherwise I follow the recipe to a "T" and love this healthy recipe so much I make it a few times a month. Thanks a million for making stuffed shells guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made it with ricotta cheese and it was great!!! plus easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My husband and I loved this. We used the cottage cheese and followed the recipe except we added pepperoni. Fantastic. Will make again and again. Thanks for the recipe. Update: I have made this 4 times now. It is very adaptable! Last time used fresh arugula instead of spinach and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States