Pasta Shells Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was really good and I felt like I was eating healthy. I didn't realize you weren't supposed to put sauce in the shell mixture so it was really saucy but still good. I will know for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I chickened out and used part skim ricotta instead of the cottage cheese. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Use a meat spaghetti sauce to satisfy by meat-lovin' boyfriend. Delicious! Enjoyed the leftovers even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Too much flavor of the italian seasoning. I would recommend cutting it in half next time. Also needed a little kick so I added some cayenne pepper which made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I used fresh spinach and basil. I also added crushed garlic to the cottage cheese. I stuffed manicotti instead of shells and topped it with homemade marinara sauce. Great idea but def needed a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I used Manicotti Shells, Ricotta Cheese instead of cottage cheese and put lots of Mozzarella cheese on top. Everyone loved it. Think I will use fresh spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Very good, I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This was great! I made a few modifications though. My husband and I absolutely hate cottage cheese, so I used skim milk ricotta. I included some minced fresh garlic and added a cup each of finely chopped carrots and broccoli to the mixture. Gotta get your veggies! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I add extra spices, including some fennel seeds, but otherwise I follow the recipe to a "T" and love this healthy recipe so much I make it a few times a month. Thanks a million for making stuffed shells guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I liked this a lot, but next time I will try it with ricotta cheese and fresh spinach! I also added fresh mushrooms to the sauce. They were good, but they would have been better if I did not have to use fat free everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This recipe is super-tasty straight out of the oven, and healthy too! My only qualm is that the next day, reheated, they tasted a little bit bitter. Cold, they were fine! Go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States