Pasta Shells Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
i made these for my family and they enjoyed them. i was pleasantly surprised that the nutmeg worked in the recipe and the cottage cheese wasn't disastrous like i thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Very Taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Really tasty, and not hard to make. I added about 2T of minced garlic to the stuffing mix. And since the shredded cheese I purchased was in an 8oz bag, I put the rest of the 2oz on top of the dish. Remove the foil for the last 15 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe was good, but was strong on the Italian seasoning, I would cut the amount in half like other users recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good. Next time will make with my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage because that's what a previous recipe I had called for. I just added garlic salt, basil, oregano, thyme, and pepper to the filling. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeLamatre
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great base recipe. I used fresh spinach, ricotta cheese, vodka sauce and a whole egg. Also, after baking for about 30 minutes I removed the aluminum foil, put on more cheese and put it back in to brown. Yum!!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dananicole850
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I came across this recipe today while I was thinking about dinner shopping. I'm not much of a cottage cheese fan, so I used part skim ricotta instead. Came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dananicole850

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jozi
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My family loved this. I used 24 shells, a quarter cup of Parmesan cheese two containers of ricotta cheese, 2 cups of Italian cheese blend, 2 teaspoons of oregano 1 teaspoon of basil, A quarter teaspoon of garlic powder, A little salt and pepper and one whole egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States