Pasta Shells Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe was good, but was strong on the Italian seasoning, I would cut the amount in half like other users recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good. Next time will make with my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage because that's what a previous recipe I had called for. I just added garlic salt, basil, oregano, thyme, and pepper to the filling. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeLamatre
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great base recipe. I used fresh spinach, ricotta cheese, vodka sauce and a whole egg. Also, after baking for about 30 minutes I removed the aluminum foil, put on more cheese and put it back in to brown. Yum!!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dananicole850
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I came across this recipe today while I was thinking about dinner shopping. I'm not much of a cottage cheese fan, so I used part skim ricotta instead. Came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dananicole850

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jozi
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My family loved this. I used 24 shells, a quarter cup of Parmesan cheese two containers of ricotta cheese, 2 cups of Italian cheese blend, 2 teaspoons of oregano 1 teaspoon of basil, A quarter teaspoon of garlic powder, A little salt and pepper and one whole egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These were really tasty and easy to make. I loved the cheesy spinach goodness stuffed into a shell. The only things I did differently from this recipe is that I didn’t use any of the “low fat” dairy products. Cook in the style you are comfortable with but I don’t purchase any products modified to be “low fat.” I also used a whole egg as opposed to just the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Yummy! We loved this recipe. Fancy enough to serve company but down home enough to serve weeknight and very fast. We had it with a salad and garlic cheese bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very good. Our household enjoyed it. Next time I'll try to play with spices to give it just that little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States