Pasta Shells Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
Fast and easy. Tastes like it came from a high class restaurant for $20 a plate! makes enough for 2-4 when served as main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
Great recipe! Taste was delicious, I used homemade sauce. My children even loved these. Will keep this recipe as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
i really loved these shells. they are so light and easy to make, and very much like the ones at a five star resturaunt. I ended up using a bit more sauce that listed, but i urge everyone to try this dish at least once!! thanks mamaclare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMACLARE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cobbs Creek, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This is a wonderful, completely delicious lowfat meal. It is wonderful with Five Brother's Spaghetti Sauce-esp. garlic and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
There is a prominant taste of "sage" that seems to take over the recipe. The overall taste is very bland and it tastes like a typical "lowfat" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This was quick (not including cooking time) and easy. It was wonderful because we had all the ingredients on hand. My husband and I decided it was a keeper. (I especially liked the spinach.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This was a great low fat, fast meal to cook. I used more sauce then suggested. Next time I may add a lowfat meat to give it a little more zing. It is definitely a keeper in my family. Nicole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I am not a good cook, and my husband said he wanted seconds! That says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
We all loved this!!!! It was easy quick and really really yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHERINE943
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Made this at Creative Cooks 4H meeting last night and both the kids and I loved it. One elementary schooler even went back for seconds. The kids are now planning this recipe for their St. Patrick's Day menu. We were eating within an hour. The nutmeg takes away any bitterness that spinach sometimes has. We fed about eight people - no left overs. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States