Pasta Shells Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I used Manicotti Shells, Ricotta Cheese instead of cottage cheese and put lots of Mozzarella cheese on top. Everyone loved it. Think I will use fresh spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Very good, I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This was great! I made a few modifications though. My husband and I absolutely hate cottage cheese, so I used skim milk ricotta. I included some minced fresh garlic and added a cup each of finely chopped carrots and broccoli to the mixture. Gotta get your veggies! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I add extra spices, including some fennel seeds, but otherwise I follow the recipe to a "T" and love this healthy recipe so much I make it a few times a month. Thanks a million for making stuffed shells guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I liked this a lot, but next time I will try it with ricotta cheese and fresh spinach! I also added fresh mushrooms to the sauce. They were good, but they would have been better if I did not have to use fat free everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This recipe is super-tasty straight out of the oven, and healthy too! My only qualm is that the next day, reheated, they tasted a little bit bitter. Cold, they were fine! Go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
My 2 1/2 old son loved this. I did add shredded chesse to the top and more sauce. I liked it also. I have had this before, but wanted to make sure I remembered all ingrediants. Good job, will make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Made this at Creative Cooks 4H meeting last night and both the kids and I loved it. One elementary schooler even went back for seconds. The kids are now planning this recipe for their St. Patrick's Day menu. We were eating within an hour. The nutmeg takes away any bitterness that spinach sometimes has. We fed about eight people - no left overs. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
We all loved this!!!! It was easy quick and really really yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHERINE943
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I am not a good cook, and my husband said he wanted seconds! That says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States