Pasta Shells Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe to a T and I loved it! I can't even think of any modifications that I would want to make. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Way too much spinach. I know it is healthy but I think I will cut it down next time. My husband doesn't usually like stuffed pasta, but he agreed I should make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This recipe was fast any easy. A great way to use of the fresh spinach I had in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was really good. I did add 1/2 lb of sausage that I needed to use up and I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. My husband, son and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made these for dinner last night and thought they were pretty good. I used ricotta in place of cottage cheese, used a whole egg, and used fresh spinach in place of frozen. They didn't have a ton of flavor but were an easy, filling meal. I think I will add some sauteed veggies and maybe some more spices next time to add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Too much spinach! There was a good base, and definitely substitute the cottage cheese for low-fat ricotta next time. It has potential, and some of my family liked it, so gave it 3 starts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I didn't prepare this recipe as is, but I rated it a five anyway because it served as a great starting point. I read a number of the previous reviews and decided to alter a few things myself. I added some sauteed onions, garlic and carrots to the cheese mixture, and only used about a third of the Italian seasoning. I also completely forgot the egg whites, but that didn't seem to be a real problem. I also used a canned spaghetti sauce with added browned ground turkey. My family all really enjoyed it, and everyone was excited to have leftovers to take to work tomorrow for lunch. I made enough for 8 servings, and served 5 - it looked like we had about enough for 3 servings left, so I would say it's a pretty accurate representation of yield. This is definitely one that we'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe was a success at our house. I did tweak it a little using ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese, but I also browned some italian flavored turkey burger and added that to the mixture and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymac2845

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My husband and I loved this. We used the cottage cheese and followed the recipe except we added pepperoni. Fantastic. Will make again and again. Thanks for the recipe. Update: I have made this 4 times now. It is very adaptable! Last time used fresh arugula instead of spinach and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made it with ricotta cheese and it was great!!! plus easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States