Pasta Sauce with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
YUM! Very meaty and wonderful. I might cut down a little bit on the salt next time because the sausage had plenty in it, but it was a super recipe and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I was disappointed after I finished making this recipe. In my opinion is was way too salty and I only put in 1/4 of a teaspoon of salt rather then the 1 teaspoon that is required for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Used Turkey Italian sausage, no ground beef,a 28 oz can diced tomatoes, and 28 oz can tomato sauce, (we like it saucy) and some fresh basil. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was ok, but was WAY too salty for me. Maybe it was the Italian sausage I used but if I were to make it again, I would use 1 lb of ground beef, 1/2 lb of Italian sausage and leave out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This is one of the best meat sauces I have come across. My husband loves this recipe and so does the rest of the family. I'm generally a no meat on my pasta kind of gal, but this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was very good! I did not use the ground beef but only sweet italian sausage. I added 1/2 cup of red wine. I used the sauce with the Italian Sausage and Peppers recipe from this site. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
this was a good one. I changed it a little. I used only sausage instead of adding beef. I served it on top of bowtie noodles with salad on the side. it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akblkbarbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was very yummy! I used Mild Italian Sausage and it was a bit spicy for my sister and me, but my Dad really loved it. I might use sweet Italian sausage next time, but nonetheless, thumbs up on your recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very good flavor and so easy to make. My picky husband who really doesn't like spaghetti, even complimented me on this meal tonight. I got a lot of rave reviews on my homemade spaghetti sauce and it was not a lot of work at all. Yummy and thanks for the contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Stierly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States