Pasta Sauce with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was wonderful -- my boyfriend loved it! Will make this again! Added coment after makeing several times ---I have made it several times and “My Guy’s” son was in town and he loved it too. I have shared with several fiends – all with great results! I flip the weights using ½ pound of Italian sausage and 1 pound of beef. I also add a can or Rotel to give it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was just Okey. I will stick to my regular sauce and Sausage recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Excellent dish! This was my first time making the dish - and I ain't no chef - but it was delicious and filling. I will more than likely ADD more sauce the next time just to give it a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We loved this. I didn't put the ground beef in because we are trying to save money at the grocery store. It still turned out really great. I'll make this a lot! Five star meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We really liked this recipe. I did add 1/2 cup red wine and some canned mushrooms.I used two links of mild and two links of hot italian sausage. Next time I will make it the same way but add some black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good , very easy ,no complaints .... I will do this again ! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent dish, my kids loved it. One minor modification I made was to cooked the sausage whole in its casing using a halogen oven then cutting it into 1/2 inch slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
this is one of the best sauces i have made in all my years a thumbs up for this one evryone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrilcox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lester, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
We loved this sauce, the only thing I added was tomato paste to thicken it up a little. I'm thinking about using it as a pizza sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnycrocker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I thought this sauce had good flavor, but I have to agree with the reviewer who said it had more of a chili consistency. There was so much meat that there wasn't enough "sauce" to coat the pasta. I will make it again, but will double the tomatoes, tomato sauce and spices. I may also cut down on the meat portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States