Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
The Salad looked beautiful, but I def think I made a HUGE mistake. I don't think salad seasoning mix is the same as salad dressing mix. I only used 3 tablespoons and it was SO salty and SO garlicy it's barely edible. I love salty, but this was NOT good. I do think it's worth thrying again. Even if I can't figure out what salad seasoning mix is, it would probably by good just with the italian dressing. The colors alone are worth it. I substituted an orange pepper for red, so the red tomatoes, orange, yellow, green peppers, black olives, shredded mozz (I added), with the tri color pasta. It was beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
perfect classic pasta salad!! Add crumbled feta and mini pepperonis to increase awesomeness level. I ALWAYS get asked for the recipe whenever I serve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
For a long time I've tried to find a pasta recipe that was a keeper. Happy to say, the search is now over! I did make a couple changes, using only about half the bottle of dressing and augmenting with some splashes of extra virgin olive oil. Also, I only used a yellow bell pepper and one package of the seasoning mix, and I also added some feta cheese. It was a hit at our Fourth of July party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connies Cocina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Love making this for a picnic. I am making right now and adding fresh mozzarella cheese cubes along with pepperoni slices quartered. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I finally made a pasta salad last week following this recipe! Instead of using bottled dressing I made my own Italian dressing from the Italian Dressing Mix recipe from this website. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I used a 12 oz. bottle of Wish Bone Robusto Italian dressing and one package of Good Seasons Zesty Italian sesasoning mix. I used a 1 lb. package of tri-colored pasta and half a yellow pepper, half a red pepper, one cup of finely chopped broccoli, and half a diced cucumber. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This looks amazing! Perfect for outdoor warm weather entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunangel831

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Just okay - flavor seemed bland. I was hoping for something with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was a nice, quick and easy pasta salad, similar to one I’ve been making for years. I made 1/4 of the recipe using a mix of red, yellow and orange peppers. I didn’t have a green pepper, so I added some small broccoli florets for a little more color. For the salad seasoning, as others suggested, I used Tasty Salad Seasoning by DC Girly Girl, which worked perfectly for this. Once combined, I did not refrigerate it, but let it sit at room temperature for a few hours until dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
So easy and so delicious!!!! I used the little sweet (red, orange, and yellow) peppers instead of the standard bell peppers, and substituted Roma tomatoes for cherry and took the seeds out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States