Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My family and I enjoyed this recipe, however I experimented. I used a tomato medley and added broccoli, using only half the dressing mix. I omitted the red bell pepper as it would've been overload on my troop. I would make this again, perhaps with sprinkled feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is always a hit when I make it. My mother in law actually requests it. I also use Fat free Italian dressing and it still comes out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was a great basic recipe. I was going by memory because I left my print out at work. I only used 1 tbsp of salad supreme. Oops! I also added peeled and quartered cucumber, onion and cauliflower. Still loved it even though I grossly underestimated the amount of seasoning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I make this quite often, but I use the good seasons Italian dressing, that you mix yourself. It is much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I had to make myself stop eating this pasta salad so that it could cool. I love it and so did my family. Instead of the bell peppers, I used carrots and broccoli because that's what I had. I will be using this recipe again. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Three words...... Dee lish us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dempc07
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Reci[pe is great! I added some Feta as well and left the tomatoes whole. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dempc07

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this last night and it turned out pretty good. The veggies I used were: halved grape tomatoes, diced yellow pepper, diced red onion, diced cucumber, and halved kalamata (I definitely recommend using these over regular black olives) olives. I skipped the green and red peppers because I didn't want the pepper flavor to be too strong, and I don't really like green peppers. I also added shredded mozzarella and a little fresh grated parmesan. I used 2 tbsp McCormick's salad supreme (I was afraid 6 tbsp would be too overwhelming) and added a little extra salt and pepper. Next time I would add another 1-2 tbsp of the salad supreme, but otherwise it was very good, and made a very pretty dish with all of the different colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States