Pasta Salad with Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is really good. I skipped the butter, used half beef smoked sausage and half jalapeno & cheddar sausage, different pesto, and shredded reduced fat mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
the "fresh" sausage was not a great addition. The pesto was too oily. Just not a fan or a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
it was good, but it was wierd eating sausage with it...maybe kielbsa sausage would be better, also added a little italian dressing to the pasta dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is a winner at our house, especially in the summer months. I just buy premade pesto, and I do add some Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuakerBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I made this for a group of people many of them are picky eaters and it went over very well. And I loved it. I used fresh cilantro instead of parsley and I skipped the mozzarella all together. I used a combination of black olives and kalamata olives which was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I was looking for a cold pasta salad dish, this was not it. This dish is much tastier warm. Also, the sausage was overpowering. If i make it again, i will use much less sausage or leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I've learned to make my own pesto sauce and we I liked it. Didn't have the nuts or sausage or a lot of the ingredients, but we made a poor mans version and the pesto was right on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I loved this recipe! I am already planning on making it for an upcoming party. It was full of flavor and easy to make. I would recommend anyone to make this for parties, potlucks. It makes a lot and is such a great tasty dish you have to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This recipe puts a different spin on pasta salad. I replace ingredients 3 thru 10 with about 5 ounces bottled pesto sauce and add a squirt of italian dressing for some zip. Shared the recipe with several friends and their families loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
My husband and I gave this recipe a strong 7, based on a scale from 1-10 (10 being the best). Next time we make it, we will use a little less olive oil and more black pepper. Other than that, it was very tasty. It will definitely become a recipe in the permanent family recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States