Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Skipped the pepperoni, chopped the cucumbers and added tomatoes. Used all fresh herbs from my garden instead of dried. This was very pretty and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was tasty, but I only used 1/4 of red onion since a whole one would seem overpowering in only 8 oz. of pasta. Also used roasted red pepper instead of fresh, omitted the cucumber and added halved grape tomatoes. An important point is to make additional dressing. It gets dry when marinating for 8 hours. Added extra dressing at serving time, and it was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Preparation time changed by the Allrecipes staff on 5/27/2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I followed the recipe with the exception of two items I didn't have; the cucumber and mustard seed. I used some mustard powder instead. I thought the dressing was very good. One recommendation I have is to make this the day before you plan on serving and to double the dressing. The pasta did absorb the taste better by the next day but it was dry. I also would add more salt & pepper. It tasted a little bland. I added halved cherry tomatoes to mine. It was very good. Just need a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Good recipe! I will make again. For extra kick I added monteray jack and jalapeno cheese and olive with chopped jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I made this for a dinner party and it was a big hit every one loved it. Save some of the dressing and add it just before you serve the salad or it can be a little dry. Otherwise I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
It was great. Made without the olives and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
The dressing is delicious!! And my friends LOVED this salad. Though, I didn't use the mustard seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
The dressing was bland to me, tasted like just plain vinegar and oil and my husband didn't like it at all. So I added 1/3 cup of sugar with a tablespoon of mustard and that improved the flavor. It is a very pretty salad and I will make again but will use a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I substituted sweet sopressata for the pepperoni, and added 2 Tbsp. white sugar to the dressing. Magnifico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Scott Andrews

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States