Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I made this for a dinner party and it was a big hit every one loved it. Save some of the dressing and add it just before you serve the salad or it can be a little dry. Otherwise I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
It was great. Made without the olives and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
The dressing is delicious!! And my friends LOVED this salad. Though, I didn't use the mustard seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
The dressing was bland to me, tasted like just plain vinegar and oil and my husband didn't like it at all. So I added 1/3 cup of sugar with a tablespoon of mustard and that improved the flavor. It is a very pretty salad and I will make again but will use a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I substituted sweet sopressata for the pepperoni, and added 2 Tbsp. white sugar to the dressing. Magnifico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Scott Andrews

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Pretty good pasta salad. I did change a couple things. I omitted the cucumbers and black olives (per our preference) I also chopped the vegetables & onion instead of slicing (more evenly distributes the flavors) and I used roasted red peppers (chopped), for more flavor and used balsamic vinegar in place of the red wine. Stable base recipe, that is easy to play with to suite tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HisBride&Chef
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This is a very beautiful, very delicious salad! I didn't change a thing. It was a HIT at the baby shower I threw. Prep time was much longer than what it said because of all the chopping. Save some of the dressing for later just in case the salad dries out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisBride&Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I found this a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
The best pasta salad I have ever had. The dressing, I think, is what makes this dish so good! I used turkey and ham instead of pepperoni and mozzerella instead of provolone. It was still very very good. I took it to a potluck and I came home with an empty bowl. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Sorry everyone but I only made the dressing in this recipe and it was good! I did add about a teaspoon of honey to get rid of the bitter taste!! Great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States