Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I made this for a dinner party and it was a big hit every one loved it. Save some of the dressing and add it just before you serve the salad or it can be a little dry. Otherwise I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Delicious and very pretty to look at. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Preparation time changed by the Allrecipes staff on 5/27/2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
It was great. Made without the olives and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I looked up this recipe solely for the dressing. This makes a lovely red vinegar dressing. I use it with cold cooked pasta and a meat such as crabmeat or tuna. Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Fantastic summer salad to which I also added a bit of arugala. Family loved this and thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
The best pasta salad I have ever had. The dressing, I think, is what makes this dish so good! I used turkey and ham instead of pepperoni and mozzerella instead of provolone. It was still very very good. I took it to a potluck and I came home with an empty bowl. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HisBride&Chef
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This is a very beautiful, very delicious salad! I didn't change a thing. It was a HIT at the baby shower I threw. Prep time was much longer than what it said because of all the chopping. Save some of the dressing for later just in case the salad dries out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisBride&Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Plan ahead to make this one. Note the 8 hour chilling. Good for potlucks, it makes a large bowl of salad. Lots of ingredients, some of which you won’t have on hand. I bought some exclusively for this. Gets pricey too if you don’t have some of the stuff. I did have quite a few things. Very colorful with the meat, cheese and veggies, so don’t substitute or omit and ruin that. Cut the cost a little by using a couple of ounces less of sliced pepperoni, provolone and olives. Instead of chunks, cut pizza size pepperoni slices into quarters and provolone slices first into strips, then cut again into ½ inch squares. Only a 2 ¼ oz. can of sliced olives, drained, is needed. I used only ½ a red onion. There was still plenty of everything to distribute thru the salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I substituted sweet sopressata for the pepperoni, and added 2 Tbsp. white sugar to the dressing. Magnifico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Scott Andrews

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States